Request an estimate...

Move Type




















Testimonials

“We have relocated 8 times due to job relocation. This move with Planes was the first time we moved ourselves. The entire experience was very good, with everyone involved demonstrating great customer service and a sincere concern for our personal property. Great job all the way around. Thank you” —Frank K., October 2013

“Very happy with Planes and United; from Susan coming out to give me an estimate to Jeanie helping with all the logistics to the Cincinnati crew and the Overland Park crew.” —Ryan L., October 2013

“Jim Hurst (van driver) and his loading & unloading crew were outstanding. A+++” —Roselyn L., October 2013

“The overall service was excellent. I would definitely use and refer this service to others. Thank you!” —Helen M., October 2013

“Moving is stressful but I must compliment everyone on making it feel like I was the only person that they were moving. The team of people that orchestrated my move from start to finish were outstanding. Thank you for making the move effortless and most importantly for Tim and Randy (the wonderful van operators) who loaded and unloaded my belongings with care. I am so happy that I chose Planes.” —Kathy G., October 2013

“All staff was friendly, personable and enjoyable to work with. Thank you for making our move as smooth as possible.” —Adam R., October 2013

“21 years in the military and the last as a pilot in the "civilian world.” NEVER had a better moving experience!!!” —George H., October 2013

“Planes and their affiliates are professional, courteous and a pleasure to work with.” —Gregory H., October 2013

“The movers were great. They worked quickly, they were patient with me as I was juggling things on the phone, and very hard working. They found ways to relate with me and made the move comfortable.” —Ryan X., October 2013

“The entire move was well organized and stress-free. It was an absolute pleasure working with Rick and everyone at Planes. You are a true model of how companies should treat their customers and I will recommend Planes to my friends and colleagues in the future.” —Sydney H., October 2013

“We have moved several times; to China, Japan, and the USA. The assistance we received from your company this move was excellent: Randy introducing us to your company and evaluating our needs, Mike and his crew packing and moving us safely and efficiently, Jeannie's friendly calls to assure we were receiving the services we needed, and Rick checking if our needs were being met. Thank you for helping us begin this new chapter in our lives in South Carolina!” —Gwen J., October 2013

“Good Morning, I cannot express enough how pleased I am with your staff. Everyone was wonderful and made what could have been a stressful situation very pleasant. My counselor Michelle was wonderful and when she was out of the office Hedi was just as wonderful. My driver Harold and the movers in Ohio and Texas (cannot remember their names) was wonderful as well.” —Diane T., October 2013

“Counselor Gina Murrell was fantastic!! She was able to make this process a smooth one and was always in my corner. Anything I needed at all she made sure it was complete to my satisfaction. I was absolutely blown away by the level of service I received from Gina. Her follow-up was exceptional and her follow-through was precise!! Gina is what your company stands for and you should be proud to have her on board.” —Noah B., October 2013

“The service provided by United Van Lines was outstanding. My company (JPMorgan) relocated me 5 years ago and Michelle was counselor at the time. Michelle was a pleasure to work with 5 years ago and she did not disappoint this time around either. Michelle is very thorough and very responsive. Bobby and his team were also great to work with as well. They all were very professional, but not stuffy! They were helpful and patient with us and took care of all our needs. Your team at United Van Lines made a very stressful event seamless and worry free. Thanks again to everyone that was a part of our successful move.” —Allison H. & David K., October 2013

“I could not have been more satisfied with any phase of the service. Both Drew and Joe went out of their way to engage my brother in conversation and assure him that he 'was in good hands' at Cottingham (his new residence).” —Dick B., November 2013

“I was very happy with the team that handled the move. Rob has an excellent crew of hard working guys who seem to enjoy what they are doing. All were quite capable and very efficient. I enjoyed working with the team on both ends of the move. Great job.” —Bruce B., November 2013

“Excellent crew. Smoothest professional move I've ever had. Every single person was nice and friendly. James, Jason, Clyde, Beverly, and Patty worked well together packing and loading the truck. Tammy was on top of the entire move. She explained things clearly. No surprises were had. Would work with this group again.” —Todd M., November 2013

“Based upon many recommendations we hired Planes to handle what could have been a very difficult move of my 80 year old Mom from her home in South Bend, Indiana to Cincinnati, Ohio. Your employees, from the scheduler to the counselor, to the packers and the movers, made this a wonderful experience for all of us. Commitments were made and carried through. All personnel displayed compassion for Mom and her situation and patience and understanding for my husband and me as the planners and orchestrators of the move. We would, without hesitation, use Planes again and recommend your company to others. Thanks to all of the Planes employees that we had contact with...Diane Bierman, Jeanie Dorich, Mary and packing crew, Benny and moving crew.” —Delphine P., November 2013

“The professionalism of the entire Planes team was top shelf. Everyone; Susan, Dana, Jen, Jeannie, truck crew etc. knew their assignments and didn't miss a beat. We felt that we were the most important customer that Planes ever had and that makes it so easy to recommend the Planes team to others. A special thanks to John for running a company that exhibits excellence in every way. We were very impressed!” —Kevin and Kay R., November 2013

“Moving is traumatic, but the Planes services were excellent. The crating/uncrating was a little confusing, as we did not realize a whole other crew was necessary on both ends of the move. Our van operator, Jeff, and his helper, Matt were EXCELLENT. They stayed late to get all of our packing done, and worked incredibly hard. Couldn't ask for better, more professional and congenial people to facilitate our move. Thank you, Planes.” —Kedrin D., November 2013

“Highest degree of customer servicer for all parties involved definitely making the move process less stressful. Thank you!” —Susan P., November 2013

“I am sixty-six-years-old. It has been decades, since I was a working man ...since I made my living doing physical work. But all of my people were working people, and there are few things in life that I appreciate more than a working man.

Greg Puthoff was the driver for my load of furniture, and Greg was the lead man in Columbus, Ohio (where my furniture was loaded,) and in Milwaukee, Wisconsin (where my furniture was delivered.) Greg Puthoff is a working man ... an exceptional working man! In my first experience with Planes Moving & Storage ... I found Greg to be intelligent, personable, attentive to his work, trustworthy, an excellent communicator, and he exhibited an enviable talent for anticipating the needs and concerns of his customer. In both Columbus and Milwaukee ... Greg was precisely on time, and he worked tirelessly from the time he arrived to the time he completed the job. He answered all of my questions. He attended successfully to each and every detail associated with my relocation. He even cautioned his fellow workers to be professional and gentlemanly around my wife. Who could ask for more in a professional driver and mover?

I could not possibly give Greg Puthoff a higher recommendation! In my view he is deserving of recognition by your company, and if bonuses are a part of your employee incentive program, then Greg Puthoff is certainly deserving of a bonus ... and a big one! I know absolutely nothing about the management team at Planes Moving & Storage. I only know your men on the ground and "in the trenches," so to speak. Based on my first experience with Greg Puthoff and your team of packers, craters, and movers ... I would happily use your moving services again in the future ... and I would highly recommend your company to my family members and friends.

If I move again in the future, I will certainly call upon Planes to handle my relocation ...and I will specifically request that Greg Puthoff be assigned to my move!”
—Albin S., November 2013

“Roy and Chris made my moving process painless and very efficient. They have been the best moving team I have worked with during the past couple of years and would like to make sure they are commended for their exceptional service and professionalism.” —Santiago J., November 2013

“Everyone provided great service and eased any worries I may have had. I will say that I should have had no anxiety over the move because everything went so smoothly.” —Bonnie J., November 2013